Formnext 2019 The m+a Award goes to Formnext

Editor: Steffen Donath

The show for additive manufacturing was presented with the new m+a Award in the “Newcomer” category at a ceremony held in Frankfurt am Main 2 December 2019.

Related Vendors

Formnext managed to increase the number of exhibitors yet again this year.
Formnext managed to increase the number of exhibitors yet again this year.
(Source: Mesago / Mathias Kutt)

Decisive for the award were the developments of Formnext since its debut in November 2015 in terms of exhibitor numbers (national and international), visitor numbers (national and international) as well as the exhibition area sold. “We are extremely pleased to receive this wonderful award. It crowns, so to speak, the outstanding performance of our Formnext team, which launched Formnext 2015 with a great deal of passion and commitment and has gone on to achieve ever best results,” stated Petra Haarburger, President of Mesago Messe Frankfurt, the organiser of Formnext.

Sascha Wenzler, Vice President at Mesago and responsible for Formnext, added: “Without the outstanding commitment of the entire additive manufacturing community, our exhibitor advisory board, partners from science and research, our parent company Messe Frankfurt with its extensive network and media and opinion leaders, we would never have received this award. It is an award for everyone involved in Formnext and for a great joint achievement.”

Christiane Appel, Editor-in-Chief of m+a reports, recalled the difficult initial phase of Formnext in her laudation at the award ceremony: “Mesago Messe Frankfurt took a great risk with Formnext. The exhibitor industry has gone along with it. The commitment has paid off for everyone involved. The trade fair as a mirror of the market: That's really true here.” The m+a report launched the ‘Project of the Year’ award on the occasion of its 100th anniversary and awarded it for the first time on 2 December. It honours outstanding trade fairs taking place in Germany so as to honour the achievements of the project teams behind them. The award is presented in the categories ‘Growth Star’, ‘Newcomer’, ‘Evergreen’ and ‘Futureproof’.

Subscribe to the newsletter now

Don't Miss out on Our Best Content

By clicking on „Subscribe to Newsletter“ I agree to the processing and use of my data according to the consent form (please expand for details) and accept the Terms of Use. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.

Unfold for details of your consent